Your browser is not supported for the Live Clock Timer, please visit the Support Center for support.

Assembly poll result on May 2;trend from 8 am;Step by step counting procedures

  • CNM Politics

Kerala assembly poll result will be declared,tomorrow (May 2.2021).Counting of votes will begin at 8 am.The first trend will be known from 8 am.

As usual,postal ballots will be counted in the beginning.

The number of postal votes is higher than previous times.Hence,counting of votes from Electronic Voting Machines (EVM) also will begin simultaneously to avoid delay in counting.

Results will be available on ,the website of election commission.

Final results will be delayed as the number of counting tables is increased due to the surge in Covid-19 pandemic.

28 tables in a round

There are 28 tables arranged in each constituency for counting of votes in the voting machine. One round will be completed with the counting of votes in all the 28 tables. The result will be released at the end of each round. When the whole round is over, the VVPATs , randomized at the five polling stations will be counted. Once the postal ballots are counted, the Returning Officer will hand over the certificate to the winning candidate.
Special tables for postal voting

Tables six to 12 are set up separately in each constituency for counting postal votes. Kuttyadi constituency has the highest number of tables. There are 12 tables here. There are six tables each in Koyilandy, Elathur, Kozhikode South, Thiruvambadi and Beypore constituencies. Nadapuram 11, Kozhikode North 10, Vadakara 9, Perampra 7, Balussery 10, Kundamangalam 9 and Koduvalli 8 are the tables for counting postal votes in other constituencies.
Proceedings will begin at 5 AM

Randomization will be completed by 5 a.m. and officers will be assigned to each table. Officials on counting duty will arrive at the counting center at 6 p.m. Randomization will be done for each job to ensure the attendance of the officers. At 8 p.m., everyone will take a vow to keep the counting secret. Postal ballots will then be delivered to the tables and opened in the presence of political party representatives. Postal ballots will be counted in batches of 500 each.
At the same time, the counting of votes in the EVM will begin. In the presence of the representatives of the political party, the Returning Officer will open the Strong Room where the electronic voting machines are kept. The Control Unit and the Presiding Officer’s Diary Form 17C will be delivered to the counting table.
The total number of votes recorded in the control unit will be checked first. This will ensure that it is recorded in Form 17C. After this, the votes received by each candidate will be checked.
When the entire round of 28 tables is completed, the VVPATs at the five polling stations randomized will be counted. Once the number of postal ballots is completed, the Returning Officer will hand over the certificate to the winning candidate.
Postal ballots will be accepted until 8 p.m.

The postal ballot of the officers on election duty will be accepted till 8 am on Sunday when the counting of votes begins. Ballots receiving after 630 am  will be recorded and rescheduled.

Covid instructions for counting officials:

* Counting centers were disinfected on Saturday.
* Counting officers must wear gloves, double mask and face shield.
* PPE kits for those in need. The kit can be worn.
* Body temperature will be checked at the entrance
* Sanitizer must be used when entering and exiting the hall.
* Candidates and agents inside the hall must meet Covid protocls.
* Arriving home after counting duty,wash your clothes in soap and water before interacting with our family.
Constituencies and Counting Centers

Vadakara – Govt. College Madappally

Kuttyadi – Memunda Higher Secondary School

Nadapuram – Govt. Girls HSS Church

Koyilandy – Govt. Vocational Higher Secondary School Payyoli

Perambra – Perambra Higher Secondary School

Balussery – Marcus High School Balussery

Elathur – Westhill Govt. Polytechnic College

Kozhikode North – JDT Islam Polytechnic Vellimadkunnu

Kozhikode South – Malabar Christian College HSS

Beypore – Govt. Arts and Science College

Kundamangalam- Kozhikode Govt. Law College Vellimadkunnu

Storm – KMO HSS

Thiruvambadi – St. Alphonsa Sr. SS Korangad, Thamarassery.

Assembly elections; Prohibition order in Kozhikode rural limits
District Collector Samba Sivarao today (May 1) issued a restraining order under section 144 of the CRPC for six days from May 6 to prevent law and order problems and the spread of Kovid in areas under the purview of the rural police in the district.

No crowds or shops are allowed within one kilometer of the counting centers in the rural areas. Non-duty officers are not allowed within one kilometer of the counting centers.

Bike rallies and DJs should not be used for any kind of fun. Strict control will be exercised over contingent and critical contingency zones and local government limits with higher TPR.

Crowds should not be allowed near party offices and counting centers. Institutions, including essential services, should not be opened within one kilometer of polling stations. No crackers or sweets. Do not display the election result on the LED sword.

Holding weapons at meetings or other events of more than five people

More News from City Talk