Your browser is not supported for the Live Clock Timer, please visit the Support Center for support.

V.K.C and P.M.Suresh Babu;possible mayor and opposition leader

United Democratic Front Mayor candidate P.M.Suresh Babu and CPI(M) mayor candidate V.K.C Mammad Koya greeting each other at jubilee hall after the declaration of the result.
P.M.Suresh Babu won from Paroppadi by a margin of 289 votes.He defeated foot ball writer and independent candidate Bhasi Malaparambu.
Suresh Babu got 1944 votes while Bhasi got 1655.
V.K.C.Mammad Koya, an industrialist turned politician won from Areekkad.He got 1848 votes. He defeated his rival UDF backed independent candidate V.Syed Muhammad Shaheel. The latter got 1646 votes.V.K.C’s margin is 202 votes.
V.K.C Mammad Koya will become Kozhikode corporation Mayor.

More News from City Talk